## COUNCIL

24 May 2012 12.10 - 12.20 pm

**Present**: Councillors Stuart (Chair), Saunders (Vice-Chair), Abbott, Ashton, Benstead, Bick, Bird, Birtles, Blackhurst, Blencowe, Boyce, Brierley, Brown, Cantrill, Dryden, Gawthrope, Hart, Herbert, Hipkin, Johnson, Kerr, Kightley, Marchant-Daisley, McPherson, Meftah, Moghadas, O'Reilly, Owers, Pippas, Pitt, Pogonowski, Price, Reid, Reiner, Rosenstiel, Smart, Smith, Swanson, Todd-Jones, Tucker, Tunnacliffe and Ward

### FOR THE INFORMATION OF THE COUNCIL

# 10/40 To consider the following recommendation of the Civic Affairs Meeting held on 14 May 2012

Nominations for Honorary Councillors

### Resolved (unanimously) -

That former Councillors Ian Nimmo-Smith and Roman Znajek be appointed as Honorary Councillors.

The meeting ended at 12.20 pm

### CHAIR